FMBAA banner

 5th annual Paint the Beach Nov. 3-9, 2014-  

 Welcome Plein Air Artists!

Fort Myers Beach Art Association, Greater Fort Myers Beach Area Friends of the Arts, The Town of Fort Myers Beach, Santini Marina Plaza and Fish Tale Marina are pleased to invite interested artists to apply to Paint the Beach – A Plein Air Festival in Fort Myers Beach, Florida, a non-juried painting competition and show.  This festival is intended to bring the excitement and beauty of the plein air painting tradition to Ft. Myers Beach Florida as well as benefit the art association as it brings the visual arts to the island.


Paint the Beach 2014   Public Festival Schedule

Nov. 4-6 -Artists painting around the town of Fort Myers Beach

Nov 7 Friday -6-9pmAwards Ceremony and Collectors Preview Party in the Propeller Lounge for ticketed guests.

Tickets ($35 each) may be purchased at the door or in advance for $30. at Fish Tale Marina Office or Fort Myers Beach Art Association. or on line Here  or below           Map with Propeller Lounge & Tent

Music by Vince Evans Jazz Band.  Food and cash bar.  Silent auction.


Nov  8 Saturday–Art on display and for sale at the Festival Tent in Santini Marina Plaza 9am-6pm. 

Quick Draw competition 9-11 at Times Square and Old Main Street. Awards 12:30-1 pm.

Harold Antoine Steel drums 1-3pm in festival tent

 Nov 9 Sunday –Art on display and for sale at the Festival Tent in Santini Marina Plaza 10 am-2 pm    At 2 pm-FMBAA Art Raffle winners drawn


Many thanks to our sponsors and supporters :

Presenting sponsors: Fort Myers Beach Art Association, The Greater Fort Myers Friends of the Arts, Fish-Tale Marina, Santini Marina Plaza, The Town of Fort Myers Beach

Contributing Sponsors: Plein Air Magazine, Nervous Nellies, Smokin Oyster Brewery, Beach Pub, Island Sand Paper, Good Time Charters,  Guerrilla Painter, Winsor Newton, Michis Art, Sun-Eden Artist Gear,  Arches-Canson, The Beaches of Fort Myers & Sanibel, Southwest Florida Community Foundation,Gavins Ace Hardware,Lovers Key Resort and many more who contributed to the silent auction baskets.

 2014 Participating Artists

Elaine Austin Inez Hudson
Joyce Banilla Mary Klunk
David Belling Linda Kurfist
Suzanne Bennett Floyd Lawrence
Donna Bergeron Mimi Little
Melody Bogle Fran Mangino
Barbara Boocher Susan McIntire
Suzanne Brown Kathryn McMahon
Michele Barron Buelow Kathryn Miller
Gloria Chadwick Claudia Moriarty
Mary Chaikowsky Velda Musgrove
Phobe Chidester Nory NcNelis
Brian Christensen Julie Nusbaum
Jeanette Chupak Milly Pereira
Tom Crosby Sue Pink
Pamela Cupp Gail Trent Risner
Connie Donfrancesco Joan Roberts
Randon Eddy Diane Ruck
Pamela Flaherty Neno Smith
Moya Foley Merrie Rollins Snow
Penny Fox Ted Staub
Pat Franzak Kathleen Taylor
Alan French Barb Valentine
Christa Friedl Lynnette Vaughan
Helma Gansen Neil Walling
Sharon Greenshields Lynne Wesolowski
Sharon Guy Warren Whitworth
Rhonda Hancock Lynn Wilson
Lionel Heddy Jana Withers
Sharon Hegstrom Erma Woodis


Event Full.  A waiting list Full. Quick Draw has openings

Click here for Artists Festival Schedule

Click here for PayPal Paint the Beach Registration 

Click here for Paint the Beach Submission guidelines

Click here for Quick Draw Guidelines

Click here for suggested painting sites

Click Here for Town of Fort Myers Beach Map

Click Here to Purchase Gala Tickets    Tickets on sale NOW!!


Click Here for 2012 Scrapbook

Click Here for 2011 Scrapbook

 Click here for 2013 Paint the Beach Scrapbook